Oracle DBA – A lifelong learning experience

My blog analysis of 2011

Posted by John Hallas on January 1, 2012

WordPress send out a nice email with lots of details about your blog in the last year. Apart from visits growing month on month two  points interested me. My most popular posts were all written several years ago and the ‘purging stats from SYSAUX’ is definitely my most widely read blog post. The reason for later posts not being as popular is that they are not as detailed. That is due to my change of role where I am managing a lot more and not having the time to devote a day or more to a problem and put  up a very detailed analysis. However in response to that I would suggest that I am putting a more eclectic set of posts up as I pick up on interesting problems we see on site and post about them, although not necessarily having done all the research myself. That helps me keep abreast of the technology and still be very closely linked in with what is happening, sufficiently well-informed as to be able to produce a post on the subject.

These are the posts that got the most views in 2011.

The second surprise of the WordPress summary is that I only created 17 new posts. That has really caught me out as I thought I had been more prolific than that. I will certainly try harder in 2012.

Leave a Reply

