Oracle DBA – A lifelong learning experience

UKOUG featured speaker of the week – AWR presentation

Posted by John Hallas on November 4, 2013

I am speaking at the UK Oracle User Group  conference in Manchester on Weds 4th December on the subject of building and using an AWR repository but I also include the capture and long-term retention of OEM data as well.I have given this talk once already to a SIG and it got very good feedback and I have developed the ideas significantly since then.

I am also pleased to say that I have been selected as featured speaker of the week at the UKOUG site.  Caution – it does include my photograph.

The conference is normally held in Birmingham but is moving to Manchester for the first time this year. Another change is that Wednesday has a full agenda now, normally it tails off after lunch. I think the UKOUG conference is a must go to anybody who is looking for new ideas and techniques or even just to remind themselves of best practise.

The agenda is excellent  and I can see many difficult decisions on which talks to attend. I do know that whatever I decide then I will come away with a bunch of notes and follow-up ideas which will keep me busy for the next few months.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

